Tweed Run Wrap-Up

The Ralph Lauren Tweed Run was this past weekend. It was a gorgeous day in NYC; perfect for cycling and perfect for styling. My girlfriend and I decided to check out the event and check out the Rugby Store on University Place. We ran into some Occupy Wallstreet demonstrations and pressed on in style to visit the store neither of us had seen. The store is small in dimension but gigantic in style – nothing less than what you’d expect from Ralph Lauren. Here are some pics….

So we did a little, and I mean, a little shopping. I simply cannot go into a store and not buy something. It’s a problem, like for real. As a matter of fact, today i walked into the J.Crew Men’s Shop and bought a bow tie. Do I need a bow tie? Not partiularly. But I bet i need it when it’s in my closet. Anywho, I picked up a simple tan/brown striped button down, on sale might I add, and bought my girlfriend a lovely wool dress. She was really excited about the dress – because she looked so damn good in it – and excited about the store in general. Here’s a peak at the goods. Stay Clean.

Leave a Reply

